Connect with us


BJP Announces New Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Varun Gandhi Replaced in Pilibhit Constituency



Bjp Announces New Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Varun Gandhi Replaced In Pilibhit Constituency

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has made significant changes in its candidate list for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections 2024. The party has announced the fifth list of candidates, including some prominent changes in leadership.

In a surprising move, Varun Gandhi has been replaced by Jitin Prasada as the candidate for the Pilibhit constituency, in place of his mother Maneka Gandhi. The decision reflects the party’s strong trust in Maneka Gandhi, who will now contest from the Sultanpur constituency.

Similarly, following a viral adult video controversy, the candidate in Barabanki has been changed to Rajarani Rawat from Upendra Rawat. In Bahraich, the current MP Akshayvar Lal Gond’s son, Dr. Akshayvar Lal Gond, has been announced as the candidate.

The seat of Union Minister VK Singh in Ghaziabad has been given to Atul Garg instead. In addition, Arun Govil has been named as the candidate from Meerut. Satish Gautam from Aligarh, Servesh Singh from Muradabad, Anoop Valmiki from Hathras, Kshtrapal Singh from Bareilly, Raghav Lakhanpal from Saharanpur, Ramesh Awasthi from Kanpur, and Durvijay Shakya from Badaun have also been nominated by the party.

Rachel Adams

Times News Global es un portal dinámico de noticias en línea dedicado a proporcionar una cobertura de noticias integral y actualizada en varios dominios. Nuestro compromiso radica en compartir noticias que sean creíbles, verificables, autorizadas y equilibradas. Contacto: [email protected].