Connect with us


India vs Zimbabwe: World Cup Winning Trio Returns for 3rd T20I Clash



Times News Global Featured Image

India and Zimbabwe are set to face off in the 3rd T20 match at the Harare Sports Ground, with the series currently tied at one win each. The addition of World Cup-winning trio Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, and Shivam Dube is expected to bolster India’s lineup.

Shubman Gill, leading the Indian team, may make changes to accommodate the returning players. The likes of Sai Sudarshan, Dhruv Jurel, and Riyan Parag might make way for the experienced trio. Jaiswal is likely to open the innings for India in this crucial encounter.

Zimbabwe will be aiming to bounce back from their 100-run defeat in the last match. The young Zimbabwe squad needs to improve their batting performance to challenge the reigning World Champions.

The India squad includes players like Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, and others. On the other hand, Zimbabwe’s squad is led by Sikandar Raza and features players like Faraz Akram, Tendai Chatara, and Blessing Muzarabani.

Sunny weather is expected in Harare for the match, ensuring optimal playing conditions. The toss is scheduled for 4:00 PM Indian time, with the match to follow at 4:30 PM IST.

The team India recently enjoyed a wildlife tour in Harare between matches, showcasing the lighter side of the intense competition. The BCCI shared videos of the players experiencing the beauty of nature on the wildlife tour.

Rachel Adams

Times News Global is a dynamic online news portal dedicated to providing comprehensive and up-to-date news coverage across various domains including politics, business, entertainment, sports, security, features, opinions, environment, education, technology and global. affairs. Our commitment lies in sharing news that is based on factual accuracy, credibility, verifiability, authority and depth of research. We pride ourselves on being a distinctive media organization, guided by the principles enshrined in Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. Made up of a team of ordinary people driven by an unwavering dedication to uncovering the truth, we publish news without bias or intimidation.